Educating · Inspiring · Celebrating · since 1988
(540) 374-5040 donateFacebookTwitter

Jan. 19 Concert Flier
2013 Application
2013 Requirements
Call for Entries Flier

FFPA's Young Artist Competition

2013 Winners || News Release || Purchase CD

Megan Walton
1st Place Vocals
Megan Walton
Amy Wood
1st Place Instrument
Amy Wood
Luke Payne
2nd Place
Luke Payne
Analisa Wall
3rd Place
Analisa Wall

Both first place winners were invited to solo with the Rappahannock POPS Orchestra. All winners were invited to perform at the FFPA's June Chamber Music Festival.

2013 Young Artist Competition Finalists

Preliminary auditions for this year's Young Artist Competition were held on January 10 and 11 at Chancellor Baptist Church. Twenty-nine applicants entered the Competition, 22 instrumentalists and 7 vocalists, and 13 were selected as Finalists. They will perform in a concert at the church on Saturday, January 19th.

Finalists are:

2013 finalists

  • Sarah Belton, soprano
  • Monica Brito, flute
  • Sarah Griffin, piano
  • Caroline Dunmire, violin
  • Linjiang Han, piano
  • Karen Me, piano
  • Luke Payne, cello
  • Anna Prothmann, piano
  • Christopher Tillman, violin
  • Analisa Wall, soprano
  • Megan Walton, soprano
  • Amy Wood, piano
  • Matthew Zisi, piano